Accounting and payroll services for IT companies and High-Tech Park residents

HTP tax advantages compared to the ordinary tax system

HTP residents receive the following tax incentives:

  • Profit tax exemption;
  • Value added tax exemption;
  • Offshore duty (tax) exemption;
  • Land tax exemption.

This tax incentive concerns land plots within the HTP boundaries for the period of construction on them by residents, but not more than for 3 years, of capital structures (buildings, construction) intended for HTP residents’ activities;

  • Real-estate tax exemption;
  • Income tax exemption.

Exemption from income tax applies to income of individuals received from the sale of shares in the authorised fund of HTP residents owned by an individual for at least 365 calendar days continuously, shares of HTP residents disposed of not earlier than 365 calendar days from the date of acquisition;

  • Import customs duties exemption (in accordance with the international obligations of the Republic of Belarus) levied by the customs authorities; 
  • VAT and profit tax exemption for mining, buying/sell and exchang of cryptocurrencies, and other token transactions; 
  • Exemption from local taxes and fees of HTP residents located on the territory of Minsk (according to the decision of the Minsk City Council of Deputies of 13.10.2005 No.194 "On preferential taxation of the Administration of the Hi-Tech Park and residents of the Hi-Tech Park").
  • Application of the 0 % tax rate on profits of foreign organizations that do not operate in Belarus through a permanent establishment;
  • Payment of income tax at the 9 % rate (in 2021-2022, the rate of 13% applies as part of measures aimed at combating the COVID-19 pandemic); 
  • 5 % tax rate on profits of foreign organizations, not operating in Belarus through a permanent establishment, on dividends.

Why you should choose Spex Advisers?

  • Professional team with more than 10 (ten) years of experience in the field of accounting services for IT companies;
  • We are in TOP 3 on Clutch.co - check it out here!
  • Really huge experience: we provide services for big and small companies;
  • Fair pricing policy: we agree about the price of our services always in advance and sign a very detailed contract for our services with no any hidden conditions;
  • Professional recruiting services: our team will also take care of recruitment process!

NSSF (National Social Security Fund) contributions in and outside the HTP: differences

HTP residents, in accordance with the incentives and preferences granted by legislation, are entitled to apply a reduced base amount in calculating obligatory insurance contributions to the NSSF.

Employees of HTP residents and HTP residents are subject to compulsory state social insurance, as well as other economic entities. 

However, the amount of such insurance contributions for HTP residents under the incentives granted to them is significantly lower than for other entities and individual entrepreneurs who are not HTP residents.

In particular, for HTP residents, obligatory insurance contributions are not charged on the part of an employee's income (except for employees engaged in service and security of buildings, premises and land) of an HTP resident which is an object for charging such contributions and exceeds a one-time average wage of employees in Belarus for the month preceding the month for which the obligatory insurance contributions are to be paid. 

Outside the HTP, the objects for the charging of obligatory insurance contributions to the fund's budget for employers and employees are payments of all types in cash and/or in-kind, charged in favor of employed citizens on all grounds, regardless of the sources of financing (hereinafter – payments), including remuneration under civil law contracts, except as provided in the list of payments on which obligatory insurance contributions are not charged to the fund's budget.

In accordance with the Regulation, employees of HTP residents have the right to refuse to use the above incentives.  

If an HTP resident has a gross salary higher than the average salary of employees in the republic for the previous month and has not refused to use the incentive, then the amount of obligatory insurance contributions to the NSSF for such an individual will always remain the same regardless of the actual amount of salary and other payments in cash and in-kind, which are objects for charging obligatory insurance contributions to the NSSF, of such an employee for the month. 

The Law "On obligatory insurance contributions to the budget of the state extra-budgetary fund of social protection of the population of the Republic of Belarus" stipulated the amount of obligatory insurance contributions for insurance of retirement, disability and loss of breadwinner (pension insurance):

for employers – 28 %;

for individuals who pay obligatory insurance contributions on their own, for Belgosstrakh – 29 %;

for employed citizens – 1 %.

The amount of obligatory insurance contributions for insurance in case of temporary incapacity for work, pregnancy and birth, childbirth, taking care of a child under three years of age, granting one day off work per month to a mother (stepmother) or a father (stepfather), foster parent (guardian) bringing up (raising) a disabled child under the age of 18, death of the insured or a member of his/her family (social insurance) for employers, individuals paying obligatory insurance contributions on their own, Belgosstrakh (for persons who receive additional payment to the average monthly earnings or are paid insurance benefit for temporary incapacity for work) is 6 %.

Please note that the amounts of obligatory insurance contributions determined by the Law for HTP residents are the same as for other economic entities, for HTP residents only the "base" for charging obligatory insurance contributions to the NSSF has been reduced.

HTP residents also have the right to simultaneously apply the incentives provided by the other LSIs (Laws and Statutory Instruments) as well.

Obligatory annual reporting by HTP companies

In addition to significant tax incentives, HTP residents also receive a number of obligations in the form of periodic obligatory reporting. Obligatory annual reporting of HTP residents is provided by the Regulations "On the High Technology Park" and the Law of the Republic of Belarus "On Auditing".

So, an HTP resident is obliged:

  • to submit, at the request of the HTP Administration, copies of state statistical reports, tax declarations (calculations) on taxes, fees (duties), which he/she pays for;
  • quarterly, not later than the 10th day of the month following the reporting quarter, to inform the HTP Administration and the tax authority about the cash flow, as well as about the flow of electronic money through electronic wallets;
  • annually carry out an obligatory audit of the annual accounting (financial) reports and submit the audit report on the results of the audit of these reports to the HTP Administration no later than 1 July of the year;
  • within one month after the audit, but no later than 15 July, to provide information on the fact of the obligatory audit to the Ministry of Finance of the Republic of Belarus;
  • annually, by February 1 of the year, to submit a report on the activities carried out to the HTP Administration;
  • to submit accounting (financial) reports to the tax authorities by March 31;

Payment of percent of revenue: time frame, amount of percentage deductions

HTP residents are obliged to pay to the HTP Administration 1% of the revenues (profit) received during the preceding quarter as a result of the activities set out in the Regulations on a quarterly basis. 

This fee is not a tax payment, but it belongs to the category of obligatory payments. 

Audit for the HTP companies

The statutory audit is an annual obligatory audit of the financial statements and other documents of an organisation provided by the existing legislation in order to assess the accounting reports for the audited period and the compliance of the financial and economic transactions with the legislation of the Republic of Belarus.

It can be said that the statutory audit of HTP residents has become a significant factor in the state's control over the most dynamically developing industry in the country.

According to Article 22 of the Law "On Auditing", the annual individual and consolidated (if any) accounting and/or financial reports (hereinafter – reports) of HTP residents prepared in accordance with the legislation is subject to an annual statutory audit. 

According to the contract on the operational environment of an HTP resident signed between the resident and the HTP Administration (the sample contract form was approved by the HTP Supervisory Board No. 08/NS-2pr of 26.04.2018), an annual statutory audit of the HTP resident's reports is performed, including the assessment of the accuracy of calculation and remittance of deductions to the HTP Administration.

The statutory audit of the annual accounting and/or financial reports must be conducted no later than June 30 of the year following the reporting year.

What is the cost of accounting services for IT companies and HTP residents in Belarus? 

The cost of accounting services is always negotiable and depends on the tasks that the customer sets for the contractor, as well as the timing of their implementation. We always delve into the client's business and build with him a convenient and flexible system of payment for our services and interaction with the client. Contact us to get a quote for accounting services:

+ 37529 366 44 77 (Telegram, WhatsApp, Viber);

Email: info@spex.by.

Бухгалтерские услуги и бухгалтерия для резидентов ПВТ 

Налоговые преимущества ПВТ по сравнению с обычным налоговым режимом

Резиденты ПВТ получают следующие налоговые льготы:

  • Освобождение от уплаты налога на прибыль;
  • Освобождение от уплаты налога на добавленную стоимость;
  • Освобождение от уплаты оффшорного сбора;
  • Освобождение от уплаты земельного налога.

Данная налоговая льгота распространяется на земельные участки в границах ПВТ на период строительства на них резидентами, но не более чем на 3 года, капитальных строений (зданий, сооружений), предназначенных для осуществления их деятельности;

  • Освобождение от уплаты налога на недвижимость;
  • Освобождение от подоходного налога.

Освобождение от подоходного налога применяется в отношении доходов физических лиц, полученных от реализации долей в уставном фонде резидентов ПВТ, принадлежащих физическому лицу непрерывно не менее 365 календарных дней, акций резидентов ПВТ, отчуждаемых не ранее 365 календарных дней с даты приобретения;

  • Освобождение от ввозных таможенных пошлин (с учетом международных обязательств Республики Беларусь), взимаемых таможенными органами;
  • Освобождение от НДС и налог на прибыль на майнинг, покупку/продажу и обмен криптовалют, другие операции с токенами;
  • Освобождение от местных налогов и сборов резидентов ПВТ, находящихся на территории г. Минска (по решению Минского городского Совета депутатов от 13.10.2005 № 194 «О льготном налогообложении администрации Парка высоких технологий и резидентов Парка высоких технологий»).
  • Применение ставки налога на доходы иностранных организаций, не осуществляющих деятельность в Республике Беларусь через постоянное представительство, в размере 0 % ;
  • Уплата подоходного налога по ставке 9 процентов (в 2021-2022 годах применяется ставка 13% в рамках мероприятий, направленных на борьбу с пандемией COVID-19);
  • Налог на доходы иностранных организаций, не осуществляющих деятельность в Республике Беларусь через постоянное представительство, по дивидендам, по ставке 5 процентов.

Почему Вы должны выбрать нас?

  1. Опыт ведения бухгалтерии и оказания бухгалтерских услуг для компаний ПВТ - более 10 (десяти) лет;
  2. Успешное прохождение аудитор и налоговых проверок компаний ПВТ;
  3. Только профессиональные бухгалтера: средний стаж работы нашего бухгалтера - 20 (двадцать) лет;
  4. Англоязычные бухгалтера.

Взносы в ФСЗН в ПВТ и вне ПВТ: отличия

Резиденты ПВТ в соответствии со льготами и преференциями, предоставленными законодательством, имеют право на применение пониженного размера базы при расчете обязательных страховых взносов в ФСЗН.

Работники резидентов ПВТ и резиденты ПВТ  подлежат обязательному государственному социальному страхованию, как и иные субъекты хозяйствования.

Однако при этом размер таких страховых взносов у резидентов ПВТ в соответствии с предоставленными им льготами значительно ниже, чем у иных организаций и ИП, которые не являются резидентами ПВТ.

В частности, у резидентов ПВТ обязательные страховые взносы не начисляются на часть дохода работника (кроме работников, осуществляющих обслуживание и охрану зданий, помещений, земельных участков) резидента ПВТ, являющуюся объектом для начисления таких взносов, превышающую однократный размер средней заработной платы работников в республике за месяц, предшествующий месяцу, за который должны быть уплачены обязательные страховые взносы.

Вне ПВТ объектом для начисления обязательных страховых взносов в бюджет фонда для работодателей и работающих граждан являются выплаты всех видов в денежном и (или) натуральном выражении, начисленные в пользу работающих граждан по всем основаниям независимо от источников финансирования (далее – выплаты), включая вознаграждения по гражданско-правовым договорам, кроме предусмотренных перечнем выплат, на которые не начисляются обязательные страховые взносы в бюджет фонда.

В соответствии с Положением работники резидентов ПВТ вправе отказаться от использования вышеуказанных льгот.  

Если резидент ПВТ имеет начисленную заработную плату выше, чем средняя заработная плата работников в республике за предыдущий месяц, и не отказался от использования льготы, то величина обязательных страховых взносов в ФСЗН для такого физического лица всегда будет оставаться одинаковой независимо от фактической величины заработной платы и иных начислений в денежной и натуральной форме, являющихся объектом для начисления обязательных страховых взносов в ФСЗН, такого работника за месяц.

Закон «Об обязательных страховых взносах в бюджет государственного внебюджетного фонда социальной защиты населения Республики Беларусь» предусмотрел размер обязательных страховых взносов по страхованию на случай достижения пенсионного возраста, инвалидности и потери кормильца (пенсионное страхование):

для работодателей – 28 %;

для физических лиц, самостоятельно уплачивающих обязательные страховые взносы, для Белгосстраха – 29 %;

для работающих граждан – 1 %.

Размер обязательных страховых взносов по страхованию на случай временной нетрудоспособности, беременности и родов, рождения ребенка, ухода за ребенком в возрасте до трех лет, предоставления одного свободного от работы дня в месяц матери (мачехе) или отцу (отчиму), опекуну (попечителю), воспитывающим (воспитывающему) ребенка-инвалида в возрасте до 18 лет, смерти застрахованного или члена его семьи (социальное страхование) для работодателей, физических лиц, самостоятельно уплачивающих обязательные страховые взносы, Белгосстраха (за лиц, которым производится доплата до среднемесячного заработка или выплачивается страховое пособие по временной нетрудоспособности) составляет 6 %.

Обращаем внимание, что сами размеры обязательных страховых взносов, определенные Законом для резидентов ПВТ, являются такими же, как и для остальных субъектов хозяйствования, для резидентов ПВТ уменьшена только «база» для начисления обязательных страховых взносов в ФСЗН.

Резиденты ПВТ также вправе одновременно применять льготы, предусмотренные и иными НПА.

Обязательная ежегодная отчетность ПВТ компаний

Резиденты ПВТ помимо существенных налоговых льгот получают и ряд обязательств в виде периодической обязательной отчетности. Обязательная ежегодная отчетность резидента ПВТ предусмотрена Положением «О Парке высоких технологий» и Законом Республики Беларусь «Об аудиторской деятельности».

Итак, резидент ПВТ  обязан:

  • представлять по запросу администрации ПВТ копии государственной статистической отчетности, налоговых деклараций (расчетов) по налогам, сборам (пошлинам), плательщиком которых он является;
  • ежеквартально не позднее 10-го числа месяца, следующего за отчетным кварталом, информировать администрацию ПВТ и налоговый орган о движении денежных средств, а также о движении электронных денег по электронным кошелькам;
  • ежегодно проводить обязательный аудит годовой бухгалтерской (финансовой) отчетности и не позднее 1 июля года, представлять аудиторское заключение по результатам аудита этой отчетности в администрацию ПВТ;
  • в месячный срок после проведения аудита, но не позднее 15 июля предоставить информацию о факте проведения обязательного аудита в Министерство финансов РБ;
  • ежегодно до 1 февраля года, представлять в администрацию ПВТ отчет об осуществляемой деятельности;
  • до 31 марта представить бухгалтерскую (финансовую) отчетность в налоговые органы;

Уплата процента от выручки: сроки, размер процентных отчислений

Резиденты ПВТ обязаны ежеквартально отчислять администрации ПВТ 1 % от выручки (дохода), полученного за предшествующий квартал в результате осуществления деятельности, установленной Положением. 

Данный сбор не является налоговым платежом, однако относится к разряду обязательных платежей. 

Обязательный аудит для ПВТ компаний

Обязательный аудит является ежегодной, предусмотренной действующим законодательством, обязательной аудиторской проверкой бухгалтерской отчетности и других документов организации с целью оценки бухгалтерской отчетности за аудируемый период и соответствия совершенных финансовых и хозяйственных операций законодательству Республики Беларусь.

Можно сказать, что обязательный аудит резидентов ПВТ, стал существенным фактором контроля со стороны государства за наиболее динамично развивающейся отраслью страны.

Согласно ст. 22 Закона «Об аудиторской деятельности» годовая индивидуальная и консолидированная (в случае ее составления) бухгалтерская и (или) финансовая отчетность (далее – отчетность) резидентов ПВТ составленная в соответствии с законодательством, подлежит ежегодному обязательному аудиту. 

В соответствии с договором об условиях деятельности резидента ПВТ, заключаемым между резидентом и администрацией ПВТ (примерная форма договора утверждена протоколом Наблюдательного совета ПВТ от 26.04.2018 № 08/НС-2пр), проведение ежегодного обязательного аудита отчетности резидента ПВТ осуществляется, в том числе с проведением оценки правильности расчета и перечисления отчислений администрации ПВТ.

Обязательный аудит годовой бухгалтерской и (или) финансовой отчетности должен быть проведен не позднее 30 июня года, следующего за отчетным.

Как нас найти

Если вы хотите воспользоваться нашими услугами либо просто обсудить возможность их оказания, а также получить ценовое предложение, пожалуйста, свяжитесь с нами:

+ 375 29 366 44 77 (Telegram, WhatsApp, Viber)

Почта: info@spex.by